Liquor thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Liquor thread

Not a big drinker; nor do I know much about it. I been lookIng for good sippers in different "genres". The only one I have some experience with is rum and vodka. I enjoy sailor jerry's. As far as vodka, I'm enjoying tito's. Very smooth! Then again, the only other vodkas I've had was svedka. What do y'all recommend and/or drink regularly?
    Scotch
    Bourbon
    Vodka
    Tequila
    Rum
    Gin
    Etc.

Don't care for mixed drinks (outside of vodka tonics). Like to sit back, play a video game and sip on a good drink on the rocks. Again, I've only sipped on sailor jerry rum and svedka vodka with tonic (till this tito's tonight. My new fav!) what is yalls pick o' poison?

Scotch neat.
    Bourbon / rye on light rocks
    Vodka gimlet (1.5oz vodka, 0.5oz lime juice)

That's about it for me.

Comment

Manhattan with knob creek. Chilled, with a slight drizzle of the cherry juice from the maraschino cherry tray. Never allow them to talk you into grenadine unless you enjoy the taste of water that has passed through galvanized pipes.

Mint Julep with Maker's Mark.

Comment

Woodford Reserve on the rocks. Cherry Coke on the side.

Comment

+

=
          "It is in truth not for glory, nor riches, nor honours that we are fighting, but for freedom - for that alone, which no honest man gives up but with life itself."

Comment

Originally posted by Snatch Napkin View Post
            Manhattan with knob creek. Chilled, with a slight drizzle of the cherry juice from the maraschino cherry tray. Never allow them to talk you into grenadine unless you enjoy the taste of water that has passed through galvanized pipes.

Mint Julep with Maker's Mark.
            I prefer my manhattan with Makers.
            Putting warheads on foreheads since 2004

Pro-Touring Build

Comment

I prefer my manhattan with Basil Hayden's