Mazda 3 turbo help lol

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mazda 3 turbo help lol

I have a dumbass friend who bought one of those ebay special $1100 complete turbo kits with " Everything you need " to build your hefty 2.3l up. lol.
    anyone know what he needs to get the kit installed/supporting mods ( injectors, tune....etc) to get that chinese pos working. I told him it was a crappy idea, but he is a ricer and wont listen lol.

here is the kit.

2012 GT500

Believe it or not, those kits are pretty complete. There is a negative to them, however. These kits are cheap. They do not always have the "snug" fit to them. Their quality lacks in several areas (ie: welds on exhaust, turbo efficiency, etc). People have to just learn that if they cannot do it themselves, then just take it to people who have a proven track record for constructing efficient turbo kits, built specifically for the car they want it for. Kits like these MIGHT be a cheap way out, but usually requires some fabrication and/or parts replacement to get it completed right and that usually ends up at or over the price they would have paid to get it done right the first time.

For what people like Brooks (turbostang) charges, it is one hell of an investment to be assured you'll get what you want since he won'tconsider himself finished until you have what you originally wanted (or better).

If he has already purchased the kit, he might want to consider at least taking it to someone that has a lot of experience installing kits, so they can address any issues that arise during the install and they can inspect the parts of the kit as it gets installed to discover flaws before it's too late.

Comment

What Denny said and the most obvious parts I saw missing where ECU , Fuel pump, injectors, have him get on a Mazda forum.
      WRX

Comment

Originally posted by Denny View Post