need hotrod assistance

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need hotrod assistance

I am finally getting to modify my 2000 Mustang GT. I worked as a Ford tech for 6 years but as you all know, you dont learn hot rod stuff doing that. Everything i know is find the problem and replace. I am looking at MMR short blocks and the hellion single turbo kit. I guess i just need to know more at how i should set this up. I will have to stick with the stock heads and cams at first but eventually want to put down 700+ hp. I do know i want the 5.0 stroker that holds up to 900 hp. But what injectors do i need? Am i going to have to get an aftermarket computer system? really any information would be helpful

Stay away from MMR. Drop a Terminator engine in with the correct ECU and some ID1000's. You can run a twin screw with E85 and see 700+ no problem, a turbo will net you more.
    '93 Cobra-Coyote Powered
    '13 Dodge Cummins
    '14 Rubicon X

Comment

I have a 2000 GT also. I dropped an MMR 750 in my car with a Kenne Bell 2.1L, I really couldn't be happier! I've had the Kenne Bell for about 3 years and the motor for about a year. No problems with either piece and this is running non intercooled in Texas. When I put the MMR shortblock in, I went with a 3" pulley instead of the 4" that I had on the stock motor and started spraying methanol.
      Scott Ganow
      Lone Star Performance
      16300 Midway Rd
      Addison, TX 75001
      214-630-5006

Comment

im guessing terminator engine is 03/04 cobra engine?

Comment

Originally posted by tac1987 View Post
          Yes

Comment

Originally posted by tac1987 View Post
            Yes, the stock long block can handle gobs of power.
            '93 Cobra-Coyote Powered
            '13 Dodge Cummins
            '14 Rubicon X

Comment

There is some good info here:

http://www.dfwmustangs.net/forums/sh...256#post245256

Comment