? About paying off a house

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ? About paying off a house

How does that affect your credit score??
    For some reason I am thinking it would not be good for it, but have no clue

How it affects your credit shouldn't even be a primary or secondary consideration. Figuring currently historically low interest rates and the deductibility of mortgage interest, there aren't many good purely financial reasons for paying off a house. The main reason many do it is for the sole sake of not having any debt hanging over their head and the comfort factor of living in a completely paid off house.
    Ford
    GM
    Toyota
    VAG

Comment

I'm no expert, but the following should be taken in to consideration.

1) it will show account closed by user.
      2) What is your current debt to income ratio?
      3) Current standings with other open accounts and past closed accounts
      4) Total of remaining balance on loan?

Is there a reason you're concerned over what it will do to your credit, like you plan to purchase another property or make some other major purchase?
      Originally posted by BradM
      But, just like condoms and women's rights, I don't believe in them.
      Originally posted by Leah
      In other news: Brent's meat melts in your mouth.

Comment

Fuck any stupid reason to keep a mortgage. Paying off the house would be fucking awesome. Fuck debt. No debt will lower your credit score to zero, but you don't need a credit score if you don't borrow money. I'd pay off my house today if I could. Fuck debt.
        I don't like Republicans, but I really FUCKING hate Democrats.

Sex with an Asian woman is great, but 30 minutes later you're horny again.

Comment