Ok need some ideas on where to invest this money for MikeCs Boys

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ok need some ideas on where to invest this money for MikeCs Boys

The 10th is creeping up and want to invest the money in to some type of savings for these boys. My question is what? Need something fairly easy for me to handle. I will be transferring the funds to my Personal account and draw it out and put the cash in a investment. But what?

Mikes girlfriend Courtney donated $1000 to the fund and LS donated a $1000 as well
    GOD BLESS TEXAS
    August Landscaping
    214-779-7278
    Seb's high class.
    He'll mow your grass.
    He'll kick your ass.
    And while his kidney stones pass,
    He'll piss in a glass!

I'm not an expert. If you're looking for something simple, maybe look into a CD set to expire when they turn 18/20 or so. Not great rates, but you don't really have to fuck with it either.

Comment

Originally posted by racrguy View Post
      I'm not an expert. If you're looking for something simple, maybe look into a CD set to expire when they turn 18/20 or so. Not great rates, but you don't really have to fuck with it either.
      I like this idea!
      GOD BLESS TEXAS
      August Landscaping
      214-779-7278
      Seb's high class.
      He'll mow your grass.
      He'll kick your ass.
      He'll piss in a glass!

Comment

Might look into a 529 savings plan. I believe all of the growth is tax free when used for college.

Comment

If it were me, I'd just deposit the money into a 529 or a custodial savings account that mom or grandma open for the kids. I wouldn't want this money hanging over my head for the next 10 years, and be bamed should anything happen to it. (Market loss, theft, etc, whatever)

Comment

Originally posted by GrayStangGT View Post
            Might look into a 529 savings plan. I believe all of the growth is tax free when used for college.

http://www.irs.gov/uac/529-Plans:-Questions-and-Answers