New Tint Laws

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Tint Laws

Heads up to my fellows Dfwstangers! Just found out the hard way on the new tint law is 25% anything under and you wont pass Inspection.

So if your take your car in to get inspected. Make sure the inspection place will over look your tint being darker then 25%. Because if not you will have to take your tint off right there to get your vehicle to pass or go have your windows retinted to the legal
    Last edited by SEB; 01-15-2011, 01:25 PM.
    GOD BLESS TEXAS
    August Landscaping
    214-779-7278
    Seb's high class.
    He'll mow your grass.
    He'll kick your ass.
    And while his kidney stones pass,
    He'll piss in a glass!

Its a city law, Texas is 20%. I always thought it was this way.
    Doing enough racing for 99% of the board!

Comment

I was pretty sure it's been like that for a while 35 on sides and 25 in the back?

I'm no expert and just thought that's what it was.
      2014 GT
      2013 FX2 ecoboost

Comment

Well I was told the state law is 25%
        GOD BLESS TEXAS
        August Landscaping
        214-779-7278
        Seb's high class.
        He'll mow your grass.
        He'll kick your ass.
        He'll piss in a glass!

Comment

Who leaves their windows rolled up for inspection?
          www.dfwdirtriders.com

Comment

Originally posted by SEB View Post
            Well I was told the state law is 25%
            Ah. Per TxDPS.

"Side Windows to The Right and Left of The Driver
            Sunscreening devices can be applied to the side windows to the right and left of the driver if the following conditions are met.

Sunscreening devices, when measured in combination with the original glass, have a light transmittance value of 25% or more.
            Sunscreening devices, when measured in combination with the original glass, have a luminous reflectance value of 25% or less.
            Side Windows to The Rear of The Driver