Bearfire Resort?????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bearfire Resort?????

Randomly stumbled across this tonight. It's basically a year-round ski resort in the DFW area that was planned. There's a website for it and everything, but I can't find out if the plan was completely scrapped or anything. Maybe some of y'all that live in the area have a little inside info or something.

"Any dog under 50lbs is a cat and cats are pointless." - Ron Swanson

Ive been hearing about this place for the last 5 years. You would think someone would see a moutain being built somewhere around north Texas by now lol.
    -Blaine

Comment

Originally posted by jdgregory84 View Post
      Randomly stumbled across this tonight. It's basically a year-round ski resort in the DFW area that was planned. There's a website for it and everything, but I can't find out if the plan was completely scrapped or anything. Maybe some of y'all that live in the area have a little inside info or something.

http://www.bearfireresort.com/index2...earfire_resort
      That project failed before it ever really got going.
      ZOMBIE REAGAN FOR PRESIDENT 2016!!! heh

Comment

Originally posted by Yale View Post
        That project failed before it ever really got going.
        That's fucking sad. All of the models looked really cool.
        "Any dog under 50lbs is a cat and cats are pointless." - Ron Swanson

Comment

Originally posted by jdgregory84 View Post
          That's fucking sad. All of the models looked really cool.