Studying tips?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Studying tips?

So, I quit my job selling Hondas last month to pursue other ventures. I am currently studying to get licensed to sell insurance, and i haven't had to study anything in almost 10 years lol. Needless to say its wearing my brain out quick. Anyone have some helpful things that you do to help you study, and absorb the material? Also maybe some things or habits that keep you focused? I go to the library for 4-8 hours a day to study because when at home, i'm either watching tv, doing chores, or on here and never get anything done. Sorry for the long post.

Thanks in advance!

Chris

PS im still cool with all of the managers up at the Honda store, so if anyone needs anything let me know.

Step 1: Stop posting on DFWMustangs when you should be studying!
    Step 2: ???????
    Step 3: Profit !!!!
    Originally posted by Nash B.
    Damn, man. Sorry to hear that. If it'll cheer you up, Geor swallows. And even if it doesn't cheer you up, it cheers him up.

Comment

You're doing it right. Get away from distractions when you need to study like that. The Library is a great place.
      Men have become the tools of their tools.
      -Henry David Thoreau

Comment

I found that writing stuff helped me exponentially at rememebering things. The hard part is picking out the important stuff to write, without copying everything and giving yourself hand cramps. I would usually bust out 30-45 minute study sessions, then step outside or take a walk around campus to give myself a break and get out of the monotony. Repeat a few times, and i'd be golden.

Good luck with your studies, i know at least 2 people who are dumb as rocks that have insurance licenses... so you should be fine.

Comment

Adderall!

Comment

Originally posted by Wicked98Snake View Post
            library doesn't open till 10 and i don't like being there when they first open it because its cold as shit inside.

Comment