Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

i figured this was the best place to ask...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i figured this was the best place to ask...

I'm thinking about getting a dog. I've had some experience with them at my parents' house when I was younger but now I'm out on my own and I really want a buddy to hang out with. I'm single and I live in an apartment by myself. Before any of you go out and try to talk me out of it, don't bother. I've made my decision and I want one. I'm basically just looking for some tips and pointers as far as taking care of one and all that jazz. I won't be getting one until august-september (around the start of the fall semester.) I've still gotta save up a bit of money to actually get the dog and for the first vet visit, toys, etc. A few questions in particular would be: (i know cheap and good don't really go together) What's the best food to get on a budget? Potty training techniques? etc.

I will be looking for a medium to large dog. ( i.e.Siberian Husky, St. Bernard)

Thanks in advance!

EDIT: I do have a small backyard for him to do his business in. so that's not really a problem as far as my apt complex is concerned.
    Originally posted by 56482
    only on DFWMUstangs...

Well, it sounds like you have already made your mind up.

My two cents though, if you are in apartment don't get a dog that has a lot of energy or likes to run. Oh, and check out shelters too. Help a dog in need. Do your research and pick a dog for your needs. It took me a few months to find mine. I didn't want an annoying yapping overly energetic dog and finally found one.
    Originally posted by Cmarsh93z
    Don't Fuck with DFWmustangs...the most powerfull gang I have ever been a member of.

Comment

Does your apartment complex allow big dogs?

Comment