Anyone here into older guns?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone here into older guns?

I was just curious. My Granny recently gave me all my Grandfather's old guns. He passed away 40 years ago and they have just been sitting at her house.

I was going to post what they are and pics of a few of them if anyone liked older guns. Two are S&W revolvers i'm still learning about. I'm no gun expert, just a recreational shooter of clays and targets.

Marcus
    '99 Jeep Wrangler Sport 4.0L

It always depends on what they are. Post up some pics as most of us enjoy them.

Comment

I am in to about any gun old or new, like sleeper said post up the info and pics.

Comment

Post Em
        "You don't so much drive it, more like poke it with a sharp stick and channel the fury when you piss it off."

FFL & LTC Instructor
        http://firstresponsefirearms.com/
        Factory Five MK4 Cobra
        Build thread-http://www.dfwmustangs.net/forums/showthread.php?t=17889
        http://s1124.photobucket.com/albums/l571/BlitzAttack65/
        www.wix.com/cdurhamwot/blitzattack-mk4-build
        sigpic

Comment

Cool, here's what I got. And keep in mind i'm no expert so forgive me if my descriptions are poor :

1. Sears Roebuck / Winchester .270 rifle & Original Sears Scope - excellent condition
          2. Sears Ted Williams 20g Auto Shotgun - very good condition
          3. Savage Over/Under 20g / .22lr - very good condition, really cool gun
          4. Rohm RG63 .22lr Revolver - made in Germany 1968
          5. S&W M&P Victory Model .38 special - Made 1942-1945, Cool gun but it's one of the WWII Victory's that was customized after the war (shortened, nickeled, and possibly rechambered from .38/.200 to .38 special) for civilian resale. I'm getting some older / nice condition S&W wood grips for it.
          6. S&W .32/.38 Terrier Pre-32 Model - shoots .38 S&W. Probably made between 1953-1955 based on Serial number. Nice little gun.