Never shot before, need some advice!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Never shot before, need some advice!

Okay guys, story is that I am shipping out to Ft. Sill in November and have never shot a gun. I figure now is the best time to go for it, so I am in the market for a rifle (I'm 19) and some shooting lessons. I know this sound very vague, but I am new to this and need to learn, and am willing to learn. I would turn to the old man, but he bailed lol.

Where can I turn to to get some good lessons o how to shoot? I'd like to shoot a few things before I go out and mke a purchase. I was thinking of just picking up a cheap .22, but I have no idea which model of weapon would be best for what I need it for; throwing several rounds down to work on marksmanship.

Thank yall for any input, it will help me greatly.

Dylan
    Detailing by Dylan
    817-494-3396
    Meticuloustx7@gmail.com
    Ask about the Pre-Spring special

Originally posted by Broncojohnny
    HOORAY ME and FUCK YOU!

Comment

I would say get a Ruger 10/22. They are .22lr and are around $200. They are hands down one of the most fun guns to shoot and to own. You can shoot it with iron sights and learn that and later, if you want, you can throw a scope on it. Good luck with your decision.

Comment

Originally posted by Vanner27 View Post
        I would say get a Ruger 10/22. They are .22lr and are around $200. They are hands down one of the most fun guns to shoot and to own. You can shoot it with iron sights and learn that and later, if you want, you can throw a scope on it. Good luck with your decision.
        Or you could be cool and take him shooting with you and Ed...

Comment

Originally posted by Mike View Post
          Or you could be cool and take him shooting with you and Ed...
          I figured since I am such a noob to the site that I should just give small advice and then duck for cover before all the "Tits or GTFO" came flying in.