No announcement yet.

Glock 34 Competition or XDM 5.25"....?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Glock 34 Competition or XDM 5.25"....?

Need input on both, hopefully from those that have shot them. Looking to move to something cheaper to shoot at USPSA and steel shoots than my current .45 gun. Shot 250 rounds Sunday and 9mm is just going to be a lot cheaper. Been going to at least two events a month lately.

Finger banged the G34 Gen 3 and 4 today, and the XDM 4.5...didn't have the 5.25 in stock. Glock is cheaper and with "glock days" this weekend, you end up with 4 magazines, a range bag and some other crap. XDM 5.25 with fiber optic sights is on back order till who knows when but comes with tactical crap. XD is about $120 more after getting to 4 mags.

Feel wise I liked the Gen 4 G34...but it's a glock. I have no experience with the XD other than 3 minutes playing with it today. I plan on shooting both Tomorrow or Thursday and buying/ordering this Friday.

I'd prefer the Sig 226 stainless Elite but don't want to spend 950 dollars right now.

Do Gen 4 glocks suck or wanna take out my face?!

Thanks!

I thouroghly enjoy my cheaper XD9 5" with XS Big Dot sights. Gun and magazines are cheaper than the M and it doesn't hurt that I own 4 XD9 pistols. I put 250 through my range bitch yesterday at Shoot Smart
    Fuck you. We're going to Costco.

Comment

I had a Glock 34 for a while... that is until it jammed on me in a competition. Would not recommend.
      Originally posted by lincolnboy
      After watching Games of Thrones, makes me glad i was not born in those years.

Comment

Personally, I prefer XD over Glock.

Comment

Just depends on which feels better in your hands. I have put about 3k rounds down my g26, and I have never had a malfunction. Granted, my 90-two, Taurus 24, and CZ-75b have all functioned perfectly as well (with around 500-2000 rounds through each).

Comment

Originally posted by DOHCTR View Post