I need help with shoulders and abs...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help with shoulders and abs...

I've been hitting the gym pretty hard for the last 6 months but I can't for the life of me get traps and deltoids to look good. I can't get the abs either but that's because my diet sucks and I go out too much.

Any suggestions? I want to get to 200 lbs. Right now I'm at 188. I just take whey protein, creatine, and sometimes l glutamine.

Help from the pros needed...
    Last edited by Memo; 08-12-2015, 12:56 PM.

only way to get abs is drop your bodyfat % most people that have a 6 pack seem to be in the 8-12% depending on how you hold your fat.

Comment

What are you doing for shoulder workouts?

Comment

I do dumbell raises to the front and sides. Also I do Standing Barbell row and that seems to hit my shoulders hard. Everyone else my have better workouts. My shoulders aren't all the way formed like I want, however they are getting there now with these workouts.

Comment

Originally posted by Memo View Post
          I've been hitting the gym pretty hard for the last 6 months but I can't for the life of me get traps and deltoids to look good. I can't get the abs either but that's because my diet sucks and I go out too much.

Any suggestions? I want to get to 200 lbs. Right now I'm at 188. I just take whey protein, creatine, and sometimes l glutamine.

Help from the pros needed...
          First, It's gonna be damn hard to put on the weight WHILE building abs unless you see a man about a needle. I don't want to say it's going to be impossible, but damn near close.

The beggest help you will have in gaining weight is that it appears you could gain some in your arms. Here is my advice:

Shoulders:

My shoulder day as of the past few months has been pretty focused. The exercises I typically do are as follows:

-Shoulder Press (Dumbell or hammer strength); 3X10-12 + 1 Lightweight Burnout