Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Speed Trap Warning Sign gets woman arrested

Don't know how to embed this. Wow.

Stupid cops abusing their power, what else is new.

Comment

I expect better from the HPD.

Oh no, wait, no I don't.
      "It is in truth not for glory, nor riches, nor honours that we are fighting, but for freedom - for that alone, which no honest man gives up but with life itself."

Comment

Sound about right. Obstructing justice to standing in a roadway huh? Again, where's the police outrage? There is none and this is why people are getting fucking fed up.
        2004 Suzuki DL650
        1996 Hy-Tek Hurricane 103

Comment

welcome to 4th ward bitch.

god bless.
          It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men -Frederick Douglass

Comment

I believe it has already been upheld as freedom of speech. I'm a cop and I don't agree with being arrested for holding up a sign. Probably because you can't be.

However, walking in a roadway where a sidewalk is provided is an actual offense. I have written that ticket before (repeat calls on panhandlers).
            2007 Chevy TBSS

Comment

This officer chose a poor way to handle the situation, but again, interject yourself into something like this and you can't help but expect something negative to happen.

The officer is fully justified in using radar to obtain PC to stop traffic offenders.

She poked the sleeping dog, and got bit. Geez, I'm so surprised.

Comment

lol
                How do we forget ourselves? How do we forget our minds?

Comment

That HPD officer should get transferred to Ellison.

When we drove to Colorado Springs and back last week I noticed a billboard that said "Ellison is a Speed Trap!"

That cop would have a coronary.

Comment

Originally posted by 03trubluGT View Post