Any cooks out there?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any cooks out there?

I'm building this for my cousin and thought I'd share. It's a big ass smoker for those who dont know what it is. 50x20 is the grill area just to give you an idea and the fire box is 22" long as well. I should finish it today or tomorrow. Ribs anyone?

Doing enough racing for 99% of the board!

Looks slow!
    G'Day Mate

Comment

Wherez exhaust?

Comment

Originally posted by mstng86 View Post
        Wherez exhaust?
        details man.
        www.dfwdirtriders.com

Comment

ZOMG can you make more?? I'm in need of a sturdy one!!

Comment

I'm a wannabe chef thats for sure. I love cooking for the family but still have alot to learn still. One of those things is learning how to smoke/BBQ food. My wife's family are all Texans and I'd really like to learn to BBQ and make some southern favorite dishes.

Comment

Originally posted by Steve View Post
              I'm a wannabe chef thats for sure. I love cooking for the family but still have alot to learn still. One of those things is learning how to smoke/BBQ food. My wife's family are all Texans and I'd really like to learn to BBQ and make some southern favorite dishes.
              But I thought you hated BBQ?

Comment

Originally posted by mstng86 View Post
                But I thought you hated BBQ?
                Nah, it's brisket I don't care for. I have yet to have one that doesn't taste like an old shoe, but I love my family and will learn to make anything they like. I'm going to attempt some country style ribs this weekend on the grill for the first time. I always get nervous trying new stuff, especially with meat that is so expensive and don't want to ruin it only to be embarrassed having to order pizza. lol.

Comment

No exhaust as of yet!
                  Doing enough racing for 99% of the board!

Comment

I've been thinking of making one for quite a while...interested in thread.