my 1/8 fun :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my 1/8 fun :)

first time i ever ran it a the track here so it took me a few runs to get a decent time of 8.1

i was running another fox, he was stock. i will admit, this was a HORRIBLE launch and im not very good at feathering out 1st and 2nd yet but i will say that for street tires and all the above, im pretty proud of an 8.1 now i just need some slicks so i can get out there and make easy 7's

sigpic 92 GT, 5 Lugged, 306, Vortech V1 S Trim, 42# injectors, Aeromotive Boost Reference Fuel Pressure Regulator, MSD Boost Timing Master, TKO 600, Moser 31 Spline Axles, 3.73's.

later in the video the guy catches up to me and claims that he saw a lot of smoke comin from under my car lol, so im like yea tell me somethin i dont know cuz i knew i had a small oil pan leak, just enough to cause some smoke now and then, then i thought about it haha, what happens when you take off spinning like crazy goin down the track? smoke from tires buring a wee bit,, a tiny less than an ounce of oil gettin burned,, wow lol. just to prove it was no big deal i went and ran it again against a pretty nasty turbo del sol that whooped my ass for me lol. i told him 2 words when we got back to the pit,, DRAG SLICKS. he agreed haha
    sigpic 92 GT, 5 Lugged, 306, Vortech V1 S Trim, 42# injectors, Aeromotive Boost Reference Fuel Pressure Regulator, MSD Boost Timing Master, TKO 600, Moser 31 Spline Axles, 3.73's.

Comment

Where in the hell were u running. There was no lights what so ever it seemed
      99 Mustang Project JSTA2V
      going from really slow to just alittle slow

2013 Focus ST the daily cruising the 4 banger

Comment

yea its a pretty junky track, here in clarksville TN. all these years i been here they havent once ever thought about havin any kind of lights towards the end of the track, so its like as soon as ya clear the sign, get on the brakes and take a good guess where the turn around is lol friggin hate it!