I Think This Will Be My Next Bike...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Think This Will Be My Next Bike...

Seems like a super-clean, stock bike for good money.

I was gonna go for the 450, but I'm still a newb in the dirt and the few times I rode the 450, it felt like a real handful. I was much more comfortable with the 250, and they're still pleeenty fast (for me).

That's a smart move to go with the 250F vs a 450F if you're a dirtbike newb. You'll have more fun on that, and it's got plenty of power for a beginner. That bike is what I started on. You can easily add power when you want also with a big bore kit, pipe, cams, etc. If it's as clean with low hours as advertised, that price isn't bad.

Comment

As heavy as you are you should get the 450. You will adjust quickly to it. The YZ450F is pretty tame for a 450. Find a clean 08/09. Great bikes.

Comment

I'm down to 230...and shrinking.

I'm going to scoop that 250F up on Wednesday. Now just need some gear.

Comment

fuck yeah , now i can have the option to try and ride some dirt with you too.
          I fail to see how you don't have a dirt bike at this point , but moving on....
          nothing really beats the chaos of dirt. I'm a newb, but ive learned so much.
          So much to dirt 101, trying for a degree in dirtology next.

Comment

I had my lil CRF230 that I screwed around on at Nacona, Thackerville and Marshall Creek, and based on how much fun I had on it and my friends 250F and 450F, I decided to pull the trigger and get a "big bike" for myself. I sold my 230 for exactly what I paid for it, and am going to be able to upgrade to this 250F for just a few hundred bucks.

I'm going to look at it on Wednesday when I get back from my Thanksgiving vacation, and I'll be taking it home if it's as clean as advertised.

Lemme know when you wanna ride.

Comment

sounds like a good choice for sure vs. th 230