Stock Gurus Inside Please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stock Gurus Inside Please

I tried timing this to get as low as possible to the day low (1%) and got close. Anyways, I placed a bid at $48.229 (already down .6% from market open) and got it. However, throughout the day I noticed that my losses (not much) were showing the ammount of loss from the market open? So instead of me being down .o5% I am down the full percent from market open - unless I am reading this wrong.

Like I said in the past, I am new to this but I was under the impression that where you bought in at is where your gains/loss would take affect?

Any feedback would be appreciated! thanks guys
    Originally posted by Cmarsh93z
    Don't Fuck with DFWmustangs...the most powerfull gang I have ever been a member of.

Purchase price is your basis for tax purposes. Imagine the gaming that could happen if it weren't.
    Originally posted by davbrucas
    I want to like Slow99 since people I know say he's a good guy, but just about everything he posts is condescending and passive aggressive.

Most people I talk to have nothing but good things to say about you, but you sure come across as a condescending prick. Do you have an inferiority complex you've attempted to overcome through overachievement? Or were you fondled as a child?

You and slow99 should date. You both have passive aggressiveness down pat.

Comment

Originally posted by slow99 View Post
      Purchase price is your basis for tax purposes. Imagine the gaming that could happen if it weren't.
      I am not following 100% so pardon my ignorance.

Since I put a limit on my first bid of $48.2, what would that mean if I bought at market and didn't chose a limit buy? Would I techically be buying at a slightly higher or lower price regardless if the market flucuates by the time my order is placed?
      Don't Fuck with DFWmustangs...the most powerfull gang I have ever been a member of.

Comment