Transportation Constitutional Amendment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Transportation Constitutional Amendment

Just looking for thoughts for/against this. Seems like a good idea from what I am understanding. Essentially they will be diverting some taxes collected from the Oil Industry towards Texas transportation. This will not raise taxes on the common people, and will not go towards toll roads. Discuss...

and hope everyone is going to vote today!

As a professional driver, I'm for it.

Comment

I voted for it as it is the State's responsibility to fund it's own roads. Our rainy day fund is maxed out and the D's won't let the Governor return that surplus to the taxpayers so use it on roads
      I wear a Fez. Fez-es are cool

Comment

Originally posted by Forever_frost View Post
        I voted for it as it is the State's responsibility to fund it's own roads. Our rainy day fund is maxed out and the D's won't let the Governor return that surplus to the taxpayers so use it on roads
        Yup, and some of our roads could really use some attention.
        ZOMBIE REAGAN FOR PRESIDENT 2016!!! heh

Comment

Originally posted by YALE View Post
          Yup, and some of our roads could really use some attention.
          In 10 years most of the major roads and bridges will hit the 50 year mark or have passed it. If Texas doesnt keep on top of the replacements and repairs there could be some major tie ups when the state has to start doing emergency construction. The replace and repair program also needs to be done by the state so its free of any toll situation

Comment

Originally posted by John -- '02 HAWK View Post