Online Dating

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Online Dating

I’m curious how many of you guys have dabbled in online dating? If so (or if you’ll admit to it), what were your impressions?

I don’t do the whole FB thing so I figured it might be a decent way to meet some women outside of my normal trolling radius. So far it’s been hit or miss. Definitely worth the twenty bucks or so a month, in my opinion, just to get out and meet some new (and sometimes very interesting) people.

Thoughts? (I tell them I’m a CPA)
    The richest man in Babylon

I went out with a pretty awesome chick last night, I met her on okcupid.com. Doing the same thing tonight, different chick. Since the internet provides some level of anonymity that allows women to say what the fuck they feel. Cannot be duplicated at bars.

and its free.
    Last edited by VaderTT; 08-13-2011, 09:00 AM.
    Ded

Comment

I met my ex wife online and did online dating after we seperated. Knowing what I know now, as long as you go into it expecting nothing more than a bang buddy you can have some fun. From my expirience most women I have met online are crazy or have just ended a relationship and are testing the waters. Either way it usually wont last and if it does then it will be a wild ride.

Comment

I find it interesting how many women are "separated" at the moment. I usually skip over those as I'm sure they're married or in some sort of volatile relationship.

It's also amazing how many pregnant women I've seen online. I was almost impressed by the sheer guts it must take or desperation they must have to still be on the prowl.

Comment

I started a profile then got spooked. Maybe after my divorce is final I'll run with it. Facebook is starting to dry up.

I'm pretty confident there are women on there that are just searching for their next meal ticket. I've seen it go down so I'm a bit nervous about it too.

Comment

Originally posted by trblshooter View Post